Film4 Summer Screen at Somerset House 2013

Film 4 Summer Screen

It’s that time of year again when the sun starts shining and it becomes safe to watch films outdoors. If you are slightly perplexed by the idea of watching films outdoors then let me hold you for a second and tell you that you are missing out. Provided you have the appropriate venue, weather, film, and company then watching a film outside can be a delight.

One of London’s best venues to indulge in cinema al fresco is Somerset House where Film4 hold their summer screen. The line-up has recently been announced so why not peruse the list below, read our survival guide, and then book your ticket online. The double bill of Badlands and Raising Arizona looks particularly tempting.

About Time
Thursday 8th August

What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?
Friday 9th August

Mean Girls & Carrie & The Loved Ones
Saturday 10th August

The Untouchables
Sunday 11th August

Guys and Dolls
Monday 12th August

The Way Way Back
Tuesday 13th August

Kes
Wednesday 14th August

Throne of Blood
Thursday 15th August

Predator & Gremlins 2: The New Batch
Friday 16th August

Badlands / Raising Arizona
Saturday 17th August

Crazy Stupid Love
Sunday 18th August

The Red Shoes
Monday 19th August

Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid
Monday 20th August

Prince Avalanche
Monday 21st August